Health & Human Services Leadership & Board

Our Mission:

New Hanover County Health and Human Services is committed to providing services and support that promotes self-reliance, prevents adverse experiences, and protects the community.

Our Vision:

All individuals in New Hanover County achieve optimal health and well-being.

Click here to view the HHS Strategic Plan.

  1. Donna Fayko

    Donna Fayko

    Health & Human Services Director

  1. Jonathan Campbell

    Jonathan Campbell

    Public Health Director

  1. Tonya Jackson

    Tonya Jackson

    Social Services Director

Health & Human Services Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Board Members

Dr. LeShonda Wallace, Chair At-Large
Ms. Mariel Leah Mayo, Vice-Chair At-Large
Dr. Virginia W. Adams At-Large
Jonathan Barfield, Jr. County Commissioner
Dr. Matthew Cox Optometrist
Dr. Kara Duffy Veterinarian
Dr. Aitza Galarza-Hernandez Psychologist
Dr. Delma Kinlaw Dentist
Dr. R. Thomas Mathew Psychiatrist
Linda "Candy" Robbins Social Worker
Frankie Roberts At-Large
Mr. R. Branch Smith Engineer
Dr. Stephanie D. Smith Nurse
Dr. Kim Thrasher Horne Pharmacist
Dr. David W. Zub Physician